Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Weight Loss, Fitness & Health Weight Loss, Fitness & Health

I need help & advice please ! (PiCS)

Posted by on Jun. 25, 2013 at 8:37 PM
  • 17 Replies

Mobile Photo

Ok so I'm Taylor I'm 20 my dd Gracelyn will be 2 in July . Ever since I had my daughter I have been stuck between 130-140 lbs Before I had my daughter I was 105 lbs . I am only 5'2 . My biggest problem area is my stomach . I had a c section . I want to get healthy, start working out (at home) and lose some weight and fit my stomach . Problem is I don't know where to start . I have never actually tried to lose weight before so this is all new to me . I am in school full time for medical assistant/phlebotomy and I work part time in sales and I sell homemade hair bows and tutus plus take care of my dd of course so I have alot just like everyone else does but I can not go to the gym because of scheduling with school and work and day care etc . Any good work out routines or DVDs ? I normally eat twice a day plus little snacks throughout the day because I never actually "finish" eating a meal . Please help ! Any advice would be GREATLY appreciated !!!!
by on Jun. 25, 2013 at 8:37 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Noni2319
by Chrissy on Jun. 25, 2013 at 9:10 PM
Hi! Welcome to the group.

There are tons of fantastic workouts on DVD. I'm sure you find something you like. I really like Insanity but its intense. 30 day Shred by Jillian Michaels is good. And there are lots of others.

Do you plan on tracking calories or anything?
ASPENOPS
by Member on Jun. 25, 2013 at 9:46 PM

Hi there!

Start small.....you can begin to lose weight by increasing your metabolism first and foremost.  You mention that you have 2 meals a day.  If you are truly dedicated to droping weight, increase that to 6 clean meals a day spaced 2.5 to 3 hours apart.