Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Im a Newbie Here

Posted by on Jul. 2, 2013 at 2:58 PM
  • 3 Replies

Hi,

I have to lose 120 lbs.  I have been told by 3 diff Drs that I am borderline diabetic.  One Dr was a dermatologist and said i have thickening of the skin in my "folds" and that is a huge indicator of pre-diabetes.   My problem is that i used to be quite thin.   My MIL said to me when she first met me, "Some people live to eat, and others eat to live.  You eat to live. You dont enjoy your food."   I had food allergies, and i felt already borderline diabetic back then, i had had a bad reaction to anesthesia and my body could not process anything.  i was getting colonics, etc.   Finally a Dr told me to get married and get pregnant and it would help turn my body around.  he was right.  i am wondering how hormones play a role in everything b/c my middle dd has horrrible food intlerances and i think candida issues.   She seem borderline as well. 

Anyways, after i had my 3rd child i commented at the Drs ofc that I am ravenous.  I love to eat and its been no-holds bar and i now have two of me stuffed into this body.  I have no will power to restrict myself b/c its like i  have gotten to eat so many more things and food is enjoyable.    i had a growth on my thyroid but the Dr said it was benign and left it there.   I cannot believe how out of control and slovenly i feel.  I used to pride myself on the self-control i had with my diet.   I cant imagine what is wrong with me. 

Any tips or advice are welcome....

by on Jul. 2, 2013 at 2:58 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-3):
Stefanie83
by on Jul. 2, 2013 at 3:42 PM
1 mom liked this

Welcome to the group.  I have had great success with tracking food/calories using myfitnesspal.com and the app.  Good luck

Noni2319
by on Jul. 2, 2013 at 4:18 PM
Welcome to the group!
cad1972