Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Weight Loss, Fitness & Health Weight Loss, Fitness & Health

Looking for a P90X partner!!

Posted by on Jul. 19, 2013 at 4:09 PM
  • 14 Replies
Hi my name is Cynthia I'm 29 and new to this site. Also a first time mom to my 4 mo baby girl Amani. Married almost 2 yrs met my man online. I'm a massage therapist just got my license! But a stay at home mom. Looking to start the p90x classic workout this Sunday. I have 30 lbs to lose which 15 is post baby weight. Can someone who has the program dust it off and team up with me? I need support!! I only find time early in the am to do when baby sleeps. Also I'm from CT. Thanxxxx
by on Jul. 19, 2013 at 4:09 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
sissykay78
by on Jul. 20, 2013 at 1:29 AM
Hey we have a few things in common:) I also have a 4 month old daughter. ( and 4 other kiddos ages 17,15,13 and 8) Met my husband online! We've been married 3 years. Ill be 35 next month. I'm looking to lose 40 lbs. Loast year I went from a size 16 to a 8 using Power 90,P90X and Insanity. Along with clean eating.. Getting ready to start again:)
Glow22
by on Jul. 20, 2013 at 8:51 AM
1 mom liked this
Wow really nice to meet you!! Congrats on ur new baby and ur three children ! Also congrats on that transformation! I did p90x a few years ago for only 3 weeks but I did feel the change and I would love to stick to it this time. I have 30 lbs to lose. I had a c section and I'm cleared to work out :) when did u plan starting p90x up again? I would like to try out insanity but since we bought this one it's only fair that I try it out first. Is that ur hubby in the pic? I met mine online and he was in the navy at the time now he is in the Air Force reserves.
armyvet06
by Bronze Member on Jul. 20, 2013 at 9:38 AM