Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Weight Loss, Fitness & Health Weight Loss, Fitness & Health

Arrrgh so frustrated with myself!!!

Posted by on Oct. 24, 2013 at 12:42 AM
  • 5 Replies

So after a STELLAR spring I was down to my lowest since last Oct (when we moved and I fell off the wagon) down to 176.  Well I decided to stop counting calories since I had been doing it religiously for over 5 months.  Weight loss stalled through July-Sept.  No biggie.  i had lost a lot in June (12lbs) so I expected it to take a little time.  Problem was life started to get hectic in Sept, so I was only running 2-3 days a week, and I've been struggling all along to get myself  on a regular strength training routine.  I started with kettle bell videos on youtube for a few weeks, and found them lots of fun.  

End of Sept/beginnign of Oct things became super hectic, plus my hayfever has been kicking my butt!  I try to make it to spin class 1-2 days a week, and aqua zumba once a week, but other than my classes I have only been running once a week, (2-3 miles at a time) and still no strength training regularly!! I'm SO mad at myself and I'm sick of making these excuses!! On top of that we have been traveling every weekend (End of sept we went to my dad's house = 2 hrs away, 1st week of oct my dad's gf's house 2.5 hrs away, 2nd week in Oct we went on vacation to Memphis for 4 days = 12 hrs away, last weekend went to DH's family 3 hrs away, and this weekend we go to my dad's place 2 hrs away again).  So that has meant too much "car food" and in "vacation mentality" DH has talked me into way to much junk.  During the week I eat very clean but I know I'm blowing it every weekend.