Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Weight Loss, Fitness & Health Weight Loss, Fitness & Health

I need some help please

Posted by on Nov. 16, 2013 at 9:38 PM
  • 8 Replies

I'm wanting to know how to cook/bake meat. 

i have cute out soda, drink a lot of water and green tea.

i eat more veggies and furit and cut our potatoes and pasta.

what else could i do. I am new at this and what i have done i have been feeling better and i think i have lost some. I just need some help.. thanks 

yay never had a feature post 

by on Nov. 16, 2013 at 9:38 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
srehman
by Bronze Member on Nov. 16, 2013 at 10:39 PM
1 mom liked this
So u just want ideas on how to cook protein? I prefer to grill my chicken I love the grill, but when that isn't available (weather) I bake it or pan fry but I use olive oil spray or 1 T of olive oil. Even if it calls for coconut oil (which I might start trying..). My favorite dish right now is homemade meat ball subs! Ugh so good! But I make my meat balls and then bake them instead of frying in oil! And then I add them to the marinara sauce :) easy.
I use whatever seasoning I have on hand. And that's it. I don't fry. Unless me and hubby just want something different...it usually ends up with an upset stomach so I bread it and bake it. I spray a little olive oil spray ( Pam) on top to get the top a little crispy as well and flip it half way or when it's cooked put it on broil for a couple minutes to brown the top.
Hope this helps!
CuzImMOM
by on Nov. 16, 2013 at 10:43 PM

thanks.. i have been making backed bbq chicken and i baked my first breaded pork chops tonight.. I never really new how to cook so i am still learing and tring to cook what i know how healther 

Quoting srehman: