Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Dr Oz says if you take Sunflower oil it will help you lose weight.

Posted by on Jan. 14, 2014 at 12:10 AM
  • 19 Replies
Has anyone tried this is it true? Oh and what food products do you all buy to help you lose weight.
by on Jan. 14, 2014 at 12:10 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
endurablemist
by Member on Jan. 14, 2014 at 6:57 AM
3 moms liked this
I'm pretty new to this, and I don't know anything about sunflower oil. I do know though that there is no magic pill or food that is a healthy way to lose weight. Sure the pounds come off but then you stop taking it and you gain everything back. My best advice is just to watch what you eat, and drink! I don't like to drink my calories, so instead of soda or juice, I drink water with cucumbers, lemon and mint. Bigger servings of fruits and veggies, a good amount if protein, some good carbs, and less junk food. I do treat myself once in awhile though.
livndaybyday
by Alicia on Jan. 14, 2014 at 7:20 AM
4 moms liked this
Honestly, I don't believe a word Dr Oz says. He's always touting some "new cure" for obesity, heart disease, etc. No magic pill, herb, tincture, smoothie, blah blah blah is the answer.
mcginnisc
by Claire on Jan. 14, 2014 at 7:23 AM
2 moms liked this

Hmmmm...what is it that Suz calls him??  Oh, he is an endorsement whore...

Dr. Oz is a quack. He will endorse EVERYTHING! In other words- nothing he states works for weight loss is worth listening to....

Claire

" I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me." Philippians 4:13 

darbyakeep45
by Darby on Jan. 14, 2014 at 7:29 AM
2 moms liked this

Dr. Oz says a lot of things....I don't listen to any of them.

ReadWriteLuv
by Casey on Jan. 14, 2014 at 8:11 AM
3 moms liked this