Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Weight Loss, Fitness & Health Weight Loss, Fitness & Health

help me lose my belly? pics

Posted by on Feb. 14, 2014 at 3:10 PM
  • 8 Replies

Mobile Photo

Ive had 2 cesareans, my last being a year ago. I have the pooch on the bottom going on and I really want to get rid of it. I want to get in shape for summer. Ive been told my belly is ugly and itll never be back to normal. I do have some extra skin but I want it to be as flat as possible. Id be happy with anything (: im new to eating healthy and ive exercised regulary before. Any suggestions n how to lose this belly? What kind of foods should I stay away from? Thanks ladies!
by on Feb. 14, 2014 at 3:10 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
Crazy_saneMom
by on Feb. 14, 2014 at 3:11 PM

Mobile Photo

Heres another from the front
ambcortez
by on Feb. 14, 2014 at 3:46 PM

I wanna know, too. My baby belly still looks like I'm at least 12 weeks pregnant and I haven't had a baby in almost 5 years, lol. It's awful.

mybratsmom
by Bronze Member on Feb. 14, 2014 at 5:47 PM
Gah - yours looks way better than mine!! And my csection was 9 years ago! Jealous.

I have nothing - I run, lift weights, eat clean, no soda, no dairy, and keep my bread/pastas to a minimum and I still look 4 months prego...
KelliansMom
by Bronze Member on Feb. 14, 2014 at 5:48 PM
1 mom liked this

abs are made in the kitchen, its all in what you eat really.  You cant spot reduce body fat either. Eating a clean diet and working out your whole body is the key.

Alyson121
by Member on Feb. 15, 2014 at 1:51 AM

I've found that eliminating processed sugar REALLY helps get the belly down.  I tried it for 30 days a few years ago and REALLY noticed a difference. 

darbyakeep45
by Darby on Feb. 15, 2014 at 6:28 AM

Yep...abs are made in the kitchen.

proudmomof2653