Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Weight Loss, Fitness & Health Weight Loss, Fitness & Health

Ugh I think I'm doing more harm than good

Posted by on Mar. 11, 2014 at 8:35 PM
  • 13 Replies

So I'm new to eating better and all that.my problem is I will have 3 meals and 2 snacks usually some fruit with Greek yogurt or veggies with hummus depends on the day.but I noticed maybe like an hr or so after my snack I'm feeling Hungry again so I will grab a handful of blue berries or whatever fresh fruit we have and I will be fine till my next meal.and I setting myself up for failure should I stop doing that? 

by on Mar. 11, 2014 at 8:35 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
MiMi.
by on Mar. 11, 2014 at 8:38 PM
I always snack of fresh fruits and veggies when I get hungry.
beadingmom17
by Rachel on Mar. 11, 2014 at 8:58 PM
1 mom liked this
More harm than good would be if you were reaching for a Snickers bar. Fresh fruits/veggies are a great way to curb the hunger and not undo your day!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
BellaElla
by Member on Mar. 12, 2014 at 7:04 AM
I snack on raw fruit/veggies 2-3x a day. I eat apples, carrots, pears, bell peppers, cucumber slices...it's a great way to full up and get nutrients!
ReadWriteLuv
by Casey on Mar. 12, 2014 at 7:29 AM
1 mom liked this

Why would you think this was a failure?

Anonymously3
by Member on Mar. 12, 2014 at 8:32 AM

Quoting ReadWriteLuv:

Why would you think this was a failure?

I just feel like I'm eating to much.i have struggled with my weight for the last 7yrs.i, so close to being back to what I was when I met my husband I'm worried I'm going to ruin all the progress I have made

Erinelizz
by Erin on Mar. 12, 2014 at 9:59 AM
Do you keep track of your calories? It sounds like you are choosing healthy snacks, so you're doing well as long as you are burning more calories than you are eating.
Anonymously3