Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

New at it all

Posted by on Oct. 27, 2016 at 10:49 PM
  • 3 Replies
Hey ! I'm new to the fitness world I'm 5'2 & weight 160 I'm 20 years old I want to lose around 40 pounds my goal weight is 125 I want to lose weight so I can feel good about myself feel healthy I started gaining weight because of birth control I took it because my period are irregular I just stop taking it a month ago and I want to get back on track get toned and lose all this weight but I have no idea how to start ! I seriously don't know anything about it all I don't know how to start eating healthy don't know what carbs protein fat are or how they work I seriously need a little knowledgement on all this I don't know what workout are good Either or how it all works. I'm desperate I really want to do a transfermation for me to feel good about my body
by on Oct. 27, 2016 at 10:49 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-3):
Oliviasmom72
by Member on Oct. 28, 2016 at 11:57 AM
1 mom liked this

Hello welcome. You are young and its great you want to get back at a good weight.

Losing weight is all about calories and portion size. Throw away all the junk. No fast food no soda. Focus on lean proteins, fiber, 3 small meals a day plus a snack at night is what I do and the weight has been coming off.

Drink as close as you can to 64oz of water per day. I would see how do you do the first week on 1200 calories a day. Try to fit in any excercise you can..walking for 30-40 minutes per day. I have a fit bit which has been GREAT. The default goal it sets you at is 10000 steps per day which is 4.5 miles. I hit it most days.

So get acitve, drink lotgs of water. Eliminate the junk, breads, carbs, sugar. Limit the calories and you will see the weight come off.

MyFitnessPal is a great app to track excrcise and food.

Good luck

michiganmom116