Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Are these healthy?

Posted by on Sep. 23, 2017 at 2:35 PM
  • 11 Replies

Mobile Photo

Mobile Photo

I mean, I know they don't have nutritional value, but are they alright for a lowish carb diet. I'm not trying to go extreme, just cut back. These say they only have 7 carbs a piece and I usually will eat about two.

I put on them refried beans, lettuce, Mexican cream, onions, and a bit of Mexican hot sauce. They are delicious, and I'm wondering if I can still lose weight while eating them.
by on Sep. 23, 2017 at 2:35 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
anotherandree
by Member on Sep. 23, 2017 at 2:44 PM
I'm gonna go with no. There is zero fiber. I am not an expert by any means but 7g of carbs and 6g of fat for ONE serving seems high to me.
NovemberMommy16
by New Member on Sep. 23, 2017 at 2:49 PM
I've been off the low carb bandwagon for so long that I didn't even think about the fiber content, which is none. These things are delicious, but maybe better off as an occasional snack.

I just wish they sold smaller packages.

Quoting anotherandree: I'm gonna go with no. There is zero fiber. I am not an expert by any means but 7g of carbs and 6g of fat for ONE serving seems high to me.
anotherandree
by Member on Sep. 23, 2017 at 2:52 PM
The things you put on them sound tasty, so maybe try a whole wheat tortilla?

Quoting NovemberMommy16: I've been off the low carb bandwagon for so long that I didn't even think about the fiber content, which is none. These things are delicious, but maybe better off as an occasional snack.

Quoting anotherandree: I'm gonna go with no. There is zero fiber. I am not an expert by any means but 7g of carbs and 6g of fat for ONE serving seems high to me.
kmrtigger
by on Sep. 23, 2017 at 2:54 PM