Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Weight Loss, Fitness & Health Weight Loss, Fitness & Health

Hi! Newbie here!

Posted by on May. 18, 2007 at 11:59 AM
  • 4 Replies

Hello,

I am hoping that I have found a group of persons, who know what they need to do, but just can't seem to get the motivation to do it. I hope that maybe with some encouraging words and friends, that I can lose the extra 40 pounds I want to get rid of.

by on May. 18, 2007 at 11:59 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-4):
AEIO_U
by on May. 18, 2007 at 1:43 PM
Hi, I am also new here. I'm not however new to the weight loss game. I've had four children and gained a lot of weight.  This is a great place for sharing.
I am also part of a TOPS group (T aking P ounds O ff S ensibly) they meet as a group in local communities in person. THey weigh-in and support each other in the wight loss journey. Maybe if you find a TOPS meeting (look on line for a local one) you could find an excercise partner, you also get charms for certian accomplishments which are concrete motivators.
This would be a great support for ideas and different motivators that come from different places. That is why I joined here. My TOPS meeting,which isn't anything like weight watchers gets stagnent sometimes and I like to get a breath of fresh air and so here I am. Looking for frinds and motivators. I've lost 20# and have 20# more to go. So stick with me!
iluvcoffee
by on May. 18, 2007 at 1:48 PM

Congrats, on your 20 lbs.  I have 40 to lose, I am trying to get to my pre 2 children weight, which was 128!  Its weird, cause I weight 128 again, after my 1st, which I gained 30 lbs. with her.  Then, between 1 and 2 I gained  close to 40 lbs, in 8  years.

Good luck!

stand4sumthn07
by on May. 18, 2007 at 2:02 PM