Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I need some advice on eating well...

Posted by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 7:19 AM
  • 11 Replies

I have a few questions. What do u eat thru out the day? like what's an example of ur typical daily menu? What can I eat for breakfast that's quick & healthy? I dont have time to cook eggs or anything else healthy on most mornings. Also, what do u do for snacks? I snack all night. I'll eat a good dinner, but then I end up snacking all night until I go to bed. And what do u do to crave chocolate/sweet cravings? I know it's alot of questions, but I'm new at this. Thanks ladies!

busy momCrystal  margarita time
*Single, working, loving mom to Madison - 3 1/2 & Danny - 19mons

by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 7:19 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
MADAmom2
by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 7:59 PM

bump

busy momCrystal  margarita time
*Single, working, loving mom to Madison - 3 1/2 & Danny - 19mons

growingraw.com
by on Jun. 23, 2009 at 2:59 AM

Hi Crystal,

Sometimes I wonder if it would be psychologically easier for people to focus on the good eating habits they want to create, instead of worrying about bad eating habits like late-night snacking and avoiding sweet cravings. It seems like denying yourself might make it harder in the long run, as you end up winding yourself up like a spring.

Instead think to yourself that you're going to start a habit that will give your body the health that it deserves. You'll feel more positive, and the healthy habit you establish can then gradually push out the snacks and chocolates. If you're interested in choosing a new healthy eating habit, check out:

http://www.growingraw.com/healthy-food-habits.html

Trina

MarclynsMommy
by on Jun. 23, 2009 at 2:02 PM

I was like you- a snacker at night. That's usually after dinner watching TV and EATING!