Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Park Bench The Park Bench

TTC...New to this all.... Just need some advise :)

Posted by on Oct. 5, 2012 at 1:54 AM
  • 10 Replies

Hey Ya'll...

I have a question... well quite a few. Im new to all this and dont know where to start.

1. I just had my Mirena IUD removed on Monday Oct 1st We had unprotected sex the night before and all three days prior to that. My DR didnt say anything or ask anything about when we last had intercourse and i just didnt even think to tell her and ask if i could get pregnant.... SO.... the next morning i woke up and that was the first thing i thought of.

* I have not had any bleeding since removal*

I have done some researched and asked a couple nurses... and its possible i could become pregnant.

My Question: How long until i could test and see if i am pregnant, since i have no idea when my period would come since i havent had one for almost two years. Any symptoms to look for and how soon???

2. When we do get the wonderful news that we are expecting what are the first things... medical wise should i do and how soon afterwards?

3. Does any one know of a good website that shows what i NEED for the first year.... and your own personal advise.

I know i am just psyching myself up... but i felt as thought the morning i woke up after i had my iud out... i would be parents soon... hopefully we are :-)

by on Oct. 5, 2012 at 1:54 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
betsystipo
by on Oct. 5, 2012 at 7:10 AM
1 mom liked this

Wow!  Good Luck to you!