Baby's Firsts

From their first smiles to their first steps, we're here to celebrate all of your little one's milestones.

First Air Travel with infant

Posted by on Jun. 19, 2012 at 1:06 PM
  • 10 Replies
  • 151 Total Views

So I am new to this (CafeMom) and to what I am about to ask.

I am traveling next month via air plane to San Diego to see my mother-in-law with my husband and 5m old son. As for when we get there I'm not too worried, it won't be too much different then when we go see Paw Paw who lives about 90 miles away. What I worry about is the flight with our son. Does anyone have any pointers, advice, suggestions? I'm so worried that this flight is going to be a nightmare and I didn't even pay for it >.<

by on Jun. 19, 2012 at 1:06 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
KelliansMom
by Darbie - Head Admin on Jun. 19, 2012 at 1:49 PM
At that age it's really easy :). During landing and take off have then suck on something either with a binki or feed them :) this will help stop their ears from popping. Sitting by a window seat is nice to give them something to look at. Many says Sony check the carseat. We always checked it at the gate more luck that it will be on top of the pile of luggage and not the bottom or you can buy a seat and use the carseat. TSa can not and I mean can not make you drink in formula or breastmilk our have during the security check process just let them know as you are going through.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
IvyRoseLMT
by New Member on Jun. 19, 2012 at 1:59 PM
Have a toy or 2 he/she likes. I'm bout to do same thing next month with my 4 month old.
Wr bought him a,seat. And ill check his stroller for our layover :-) I'm just worried cuz its just me flying with glenn. Hubbys got stay home for work.. from west coast to east.
ConnorMom228
by on Jun. 19, 2012 at 2:00 PM