Baby's Firsts

From their first smiles to their first steps, we're here to celebrate all of your little one's milestones.

Stay At Home

Posted by on Mar. 13, 2014 at 11:56 AM
  • 28 Replies
  • 333 Total Views

Are you a SAHM? 

What is you job if you are not?

How much leave did you take after having your baby?

by on Mar. 13, 2014 at 11:56 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
KylesMom409
by Linnette on Mar. 13, 2014 at 11:59 AM
I am a senior teller for a bank, full time.
I was a teacher when DS was born; I took the last 2 months of the school year off; summer I was obviously home; I decided to change my career because I was no longer happy teaching. So I got to spend the first 8 months of DS's life at home with him. :)
jenniferlee_12
by Silver Member on Mar. 13, 2014 at 12:04 PM

Awesome! My sister is a bank manager.

Quoting KylesMom409: I am a senior teller for a bank, full time. I was a teacher when DS was born; I took the last 2 months of the school year off; summer I was obviously home; I decided to change my career because I was no longer happy teaching. So I got to spend the first 8 months of DS's life at home with him. :)

KelliansMom
by Darbie - Head Admin on Mar. 13, 2014 at 12:04 PM
I was in retail management before having my son. And with my husbands work schedule and to cost of daycare it was just better for me to stay home. Eventually I would love to go back to work but not until my kids are much older.
cabrandy03
by Brandy - Admin on Mar. 13, 2014 at 12:12 PM
I'm a SAHM for now, I'm in the process of looking for a part time job right now. Just like 15 hours a week would be perfect. Before I had did I ran an after school program for elementary school kids.
shann77
by Member on Mar. 13, 2014 at 12:16 PM
1 mom liked this
i'm a sahm. i'm in Canada so i had a full yr off but when my maternity leave was up i enjoyed staying home so much i chose not to go back to work.
jenniferlee_12