Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Meal Planning Meal Planning
Hi Ladies! I'm new to this meal planning and I think this is what will work best for my family and I. I'm really excited to be in this group.

Okay, here's my problem...I like to cook, but I'm stuck in a rut. It seems like I'm always cooking the same thing. I do find new recipes to try out, but it seems like the ingredients add up and I spend so much for just one meal. How can I stay in a budget, cook healthy meals and nit cook the same thing all the time?

Also, I'm a SAHM. I hate to admit this but I don't cook breakfast as mush as I wish I had. Yes my children would have breakfast but it's usually oatmeal(instant), cereal or scrambled eggs. I want to cook more breakfast meals got my children but I don't know what. I need things that are healthy but quick to make since my morning is so hectic.

I told my DH last night that I'd like to cut processed foods from our meals. How do I go about doing that?

Thank you so much for giving me advice Ladies!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Aug. 22, 2012 at 12:05 AM
Replies (21-26):
SweetLuci
by Platinum Member on Aug. 22, 2012 at 11:09 AM
1 mom liked this

Veggie Egg Tarts to Go

1 (10 ounce) package frozen chopped spinach

3/4 cup liquid egg substitute

3/4 cup shredded reduced-fat cheese

1/4 cup diced green bell pepper

1/4 cup diced onion

3 drops hot-pepper sauce (optional)

Microwave the spinach for 2 1/2 minutes on high. Drain the excess liquid.

Line a 12-cup muffin pan with foil baking cups. Spray the cups with cooking spray.

Preheat oven to 350. Combine the egg substitute, cheese, peppers, onions, and spinach in a bowl. Mix well. Divide evenly among the muffin cups. Bake at 350 degrees F for 20 minutes, or until a knife inserted in the center comes out clean.

SweetLuci
by Platinum Member on Aug. 22, 2012 at 11:10 AM
1 mom liked this