Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Meal Planning Meal Planning

do you plan every meal?

Posted by on Nov. 19, 2012 at 7:51 PM
  • 14 Replies

breakfast, lunch, and supper, and snacks?

do you just plan supper?

im just starting out. and so far I am just planning supper but I pretty much can only plan for meals for myself (and ds... but he is 10 months)  since dh eats what he wants when he wants (from what he buys)

I plan my meals out from what sounds good. from what I have, and what I have to buy. then I make my grocery list for what I need for the meals. plus healthy snacks. ( and possibilities for lunch/breakfast)

(coupons for food, are not worth much where I live. other wise I would coupon more)

so what do you ladies do?

Lilypie Premature Baby tickers  Daisypath Anniversary tickers Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers Image

by on Nov. 19, 2012 at 7:51 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
jessicasmom1
by Platinum Member on Nov. 19, 2012 at 7:56 PM

I do because if I don't DD would have a melt down on me , and I look at school to make sure it is nothing she is having that day or packed for that day. Then her days off I do lunch. You have to start somewhere and starting with Dinner is fine. I do not shop with coupons unless it is for so much off of a entire order ... simply because I cook and shop whole foods when I go to the grocery store and there are not coupons for that to often.

michiganmom116
by Rhonda on Nov. 19, 2012 at 8:10 PM