Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Love & Marriage Love & Marriage
Does any room in your house have a theme? Such as bathroom done in sealife or a room with a jungle theme?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Feb. 18, 2011 at 8:39 PM
Replies (11-20):
Manda-Nicole92
by on Feb. 24, 2011 at 5:56 PM

My daughter is just 8 weeks but once she is old enough to pick a theme I will definitely let her!! :D And then the bathroom theme is blue. Everything is blue. So far thats all I've gotten lol I'm new to this own house type of thing.

etexmom
by on Feb. 24, 2011 at 6:02 PM

No. Maybe someday.  My father had a "sealife/seashell" bathroom that he decorated.  It was the coolest thing ever!  Wished I had pics of it.  Next time I go over there I will take some.  He had "sea" stuff from all over the US.  He had a fisherman's net on the ceiling with large beautiful seashells in it, amongst lots of over sea memorabilia.

CameronsMommy23
by on Feb. 24, 2011 at 6:58 PM
We just choose color schemes and buy whatever looks good with those colors. Our living room has milk choc colored furniture and we have pics with black frames everywhere. We have a rug that has brown edges and different earth tone squares on it.

The upstairs bathroom is white and black colors for now and the downstairs bathroom has a pink flower and light brown thing going on. Lol

Our son's room is Toy Story and some Lightening McQueen!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mommy2angel
by on Feb. 24, 2011 at 9:00 PM

The kids' bathroom is done in monkeys. DS's room is transportation theme and DD's room is butterflies and flowers.

mommy2angel
by on Feb. 24, 2011 at 9:01 PM

oh and I have a lot of palm tree things throughout the house

Bap1129
by on Feb. 24, 2011 at 9:32 PM