Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Is it too much to ask?

Posted by on Dec. 3, 2011 at 5:46 PM
  • 195 Replies

Okay ladies I work as a corrections shift supervisor which means 50 + hour work weeks. Am I asking too much of my husband to ask for help with house work? All I asked him to do was mop the tile floors and vaccume. The next night I asked him to please put the laundry away and do the dishes..The end result was our dog had a accident onthe kitchen floor and of course I slipped and fell in it, getting hurt when I landed. I do all the cooking and normal cleaning its just holiday time is biserk in the correctional systems. Is it  too much to ask for a little help sometimes? Is it wrong to ask for help? I also spend most of my time at home chasing our two year old.

by on Dec. 3, 2011 at 5:46 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Mrs.Rounds
by on Dec. 3, 2011 at 5:48 PM
3 moms liked this
no, he should help.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Ngelulu
by on Dec. 3, 2011 at 5:58 PM

He should help. Does he work?

fire_girl7281
by on Dec. 3, 2011 at 5:59 PM
1 mom liked this
Im glad someone else things so too. It drives me insane after dealing with 300+ inmates per day and wanting to relax, and coming home to a house that looks likea bomb went off!
xo.MommyW.xo
7 moms liked this
Tell him to get off his lazy ass
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
fire_girl7281

He works day shift as a butcher..so hes usually done work at least 3 or more hours before im due home.

countrygirlkat
by on Dec. 3, 2011 at 6:00 PM
13 moms liked this