Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Love & Marriage Love & Marriage

Workaholic husband ????

Posted by   + Show Post

Does anyone else have a workaholic husband who has trouble going from work mode to husband mode????  My husband is a manager and I swear on his days off, he keeps on managing......ME!!!!!  I am a SAHM now...after being a pretty good manager myself as a teacher for 8 years in an urban school).  Our daughter who is 21 mo. and things are peaceful when he has a set schedule and basically is only home 2 hrs. a day before bed....but when he is off, I want to kill the man!  He just has major trouble NOT treating me like a damn employee.  It is like he nit-picks at every little thing from my driving to why I forgot something he likes at the store (I mean, it is my "job", why can't I handle it?)  It is stressful to be around him if we are not actively involved in something like the b-day party we attended today...I had an hour or so of peace.  Unless we are going on vacation somewhere, I dread his days off or vacation time.  I don't know how to get him to stop this behavior!!!!!  It is not cool for our daughter to witness.  Over it!!!!!

by on Apr. 28, 2012 at 10:25 PM
Replies (31-40):
kirstina
by on Apr. 29, 2012 at 6:50 PM

My hubby is a workacholic but when he is home he fustrates me because he just wants to sleep or lay around. We have 3 small children I dont get time to just lay around so why should he. Then I remind myself that he works really hard to provide and should get some rest.

MysticIce
by on Apr. 29, 2012 at 6:51 PM