Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Love & Marriage Love & Marriage

Smoking!

Posted by on Oct. 7, 2012 at 6:10 PM
  • 12 Replies
So I've been asking md DF to quit smoking for about ten months or so. I've threatened, begged, everything I could think of and nothing works. He has supposedly "tried" several times but with no luck. Finally he got an e cig, but that was short lived. Toward the end of my pregnancy he seemed to cut back but ever since I was in labor at the hospital he is smoking like crazy again! My mom and grandpa have COPD from smoking and my mother is very sick from this. I don't want to see my fiancé end up like them and I also don't want the smoke smell around me or my baby. ( he smokes outside) I don't know what to do. We've fought about it for so long and I'm firm in my belief that he should quit. What should I do!?
by on Oct. 7, 2012 at 6:10 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
xoxRachelxox
by on Oct. 7, 2012 at 6:50 PM

It is very hard to quit.

It takes a lot of will power. I switched to the e-cigarette and have been using that for 2 years but now I need to quit that. So I just went from one thing to another. Although the e-cig is much better for me.

I don't really know what to say. I just know that it is incredibly hard to quit.

babs61679
by on Oct. 7, 2012 at 7:01 PM
Quitting smoking is a very hard thing. I know from personal experience. I'm still trying to quit. I haven't been very successful yet. I do want to tell you though that he has to want to quit for himself and not because you or anyone else wants him to. It has to be his decision. It's a little bit easier to quit if it's something he wants to do. I'm sorry to say that, but unfortunately it's true. Please don't take any of what I said as bashing or anything else. It definitely was not intended that way.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
ShannaBee