Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Love & Marriage Love & Marriage

Am I the only one?????

Posted by on Jan. 2, 2013 at 6:57 PM
  • 14 Replies
I feel like less of a women and a horrible future wife.!. I am a terrible cook and my fiancé does all the cooking. He says he doesn't mind but I feel like he's been working all day and on my days off he should come home to a good meal. I been trying to learn for the past three years since my oldest son was born. He's a great cook and that's makes cooking even discouraging. Whenever I do make dinner he tells me it's good but always insist on making it himself. Lol!!

I also come from a family of great cooks. I'm always asking my mother and my grand mother how to make different dishes and it never taste the same. I don't know what to do. Maybe I'll get better through out the years.!!.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Jan. 2, 2013 at 6:57 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ryryab
by on Jan. 2, 2013 at 7:15 PM

I'm a pretty good cook. Not Julia Child great, but not terrible either. My boyfriend does do a lot of the cooking though, because I usually have evening classes and come home later than he does. He is a better cook than I am. It doesn't change how I feel about myself as a woman. Just because I usually don't cook and probably couldn't produce a five course meal does not mean I'm less of a woman. As far as being a future wife, I have no intention of ever being a wife. 

JustThe10ofUs
by on Jan. 2, 2013 at 8:03 PM
3 moms liked this
Keep your meals simple...your cooking will evolve the more you do it. :-) Use a crockpot. Toss in meat, veggies first thing in the morning. Set on low and walk away...no peeking! It will be done and delish by dinner time.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
JustThe10ofUs
by on Jan. 2, 2013 at 8:10 PM
1 mom liked this