Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Love & Marriage Love & Marriage

Filed our taxes and Im so disappointed.

Posted by on Jan. 22, 2013 at 5:23 PM
  • 92 Replies
I work as a book keeper at my fil's/hubbys shop. I've been doing it for a couple of years now and have asked my fil many times to be put as an employee instead of "temp help". Well, his laziness is costing us $738 to the state. Smh. We are only getting back $1166. Im so disappointed. I wanted to get plane tickets to surprise my mom for mothers day and I wanted to replace the carpet in our trailer. I also wanted to get a dishwasher. Bills come first so whatever is leftover after paying the state is going to bills. Im sad but things could be worse.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jan. 22, 2013 at 5:23 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ReadWriteLuv
by Casey on Jan. 22, 2013 at 5:25 PM
4 moms liked this
Only $1166? Sorry, but a lot of people aren't going to have sympathy for you. Some don't get any back at all. These are the kinds of posts that get ripped to shreds every Jan-March-ish.

Not trying to be snarky, just being honest.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Kaybean
by Bronze Member on Jan. 22, 2013 at 5:26 PM
Nice going FIL. Sorry to hear that.
SuperMom2433
by on Jan. 22, 2013 at 5:26 PM
Oh we have been there where we owed and got not a penny. I understand that. This is just a vent. Im not asking for comparison or sympathy. Just venting.

Quoting ReadWriteLuv:

Only $1166? Sorry, but a lot of people aren't going to have sympathy for you. Some don't get any back at all. These are the kinds of posts that get ripped to shreds every Jan-March-ish.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
SuperMom2433
by on Jan. 22, 2013 at 5:27 PM
He's an idiot.

Quoting Kaybean:

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Kaybean
by Bronze Member on Jan. 22, 2013 at 5:30 PM