Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Love & Marriage Love & Marriage

New here & needing help ladies

Posted by on Mar. 21, 2013 at 12:52 AM
  • 64 Replies
Hi, so im not just new here; im new to social networking so pls forgive any faux pas!
Anywho where to start?!? Can i just say that my husband of 8yrs (been together 13yrs) is making me miserable?! I try so hard but its never enough to please him.
Lemme put out the biggest thing on my mind right now- the other night (only 1 all wk he didnt have to get up for wrk early), he starts ths ridiculous argument with me bout sum old friend of his who i dont even remember- well im playin it cool but he decides hes "too good for my whorin slut ass" etc & leaves at 10p.m. & doesnt get home til after 2a.m. he admitted he was at a bar but idk what (or who) he did & im not allowed to get angry or anything...but if i were the one who had done it, id def have a shiner! How can i bring up how upset i am now after a few days hav gone by?!
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Mar. 21, 2013 at 12:52 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
MixedCooke
by Silver Member on Mar. 21, 2013 at 1:38 AM
1 mom liked this

tell him you are having a girls night this weekend.

chasing
by on Mar. 21, 2013 at 1:44 AM
Mixedcooke,
Lol wish i could, now ur talkn! It doesnt work with double standard men tho & even if i go ahead & do it, im just gna panic all night bout whats waitin for me when i get home. im rly starting to wonder if ths whole relationships totally toxic

Quoting MixedCooke:

MixedCooke
by Silver Member on Mar. 21, 2013 at 1:55 AM
7 moms liked this

if he is abusive that alone is a good reason to divorce.  A shiner I know references a black eye and him raising a fist to you is an arrestable crime in just the threat alone.

Quoting chasing:

Mixedcooke,