Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Love & Marriage Love & Marriage

New here & needing help ladies

Posted by   + Show Post
Hi, so im not just new here; im new to social networking so pls forgive any faux pas!
Anywho where to start?!? Can i just say that my husband of 8yrs (been together 13yrs) is making me miserable?! I try so hard but its never enough to please him.
Lemme put out the biggest thing on my mind right now- the other night (only 1 all wk he didnt have to get up for wrk early), he starts ths ridiculous argument with me bout sum old friend of his who i dont even remember- well im playin it cool but he decides hes "too good for my whorin slut ass" etc & leaves at 10p.m. & doesnt get home til after 2a.m. he admitted he was at a bar but idk what (or who) he did & im not allowed to get angry or anything...but if i were the one who had done it, id def have a shiner! How can i bring up how upset i am now after a few days hav gone by?!
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Mar. 21, 2013 at 12:52 AM
Replies (61-64):
bad_mama2011
by on Apr. 12, 2013 at 7:27 AM

If he would hit you for doing the same thing he did, I wouldn't be with him.

chasing
by on Apr. 12, 2013 at 1:48 PM
Evryone keeps saying that but does anyone think about the logistics of it? Thats the hard part aftr deciding u wana leave.
Imagine being isolated & manipulated & controlled 4 13yrs. Now hows ur self esteem? Dont forget being on alota meds cuza some personality & mood disorders severe enough to b declared disabled vry quickly (i undrstand most ppl hav to apply mor than once & sum take yrs) & the issues may hav sumth to do w daddy bein a drunken pedophile, maybe not but the seizures sure do.
So in ths less than perfect mindset & bein sole caretaker to a surly 13yr old, an autistic 4yr old,&a demanding clingy 2yr old, o & limited funds, where do i head when we pile in my durango? Btw its on its last legs.