Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Dont have my license yet. need advise

Posted by on Apr. 3, 2013 at 7:22 PM
  • 19 Replies
Im married, have a two year old and pregnant. I have my high school diploma. I was in a tough situation before which prevented me from getting my license. I need to get my license before I have this baby but my husband and the rest of his family tell me I need to wait bc apparently I stress out when I drive and I'm pissed off. I don't think he understands how hard it will be to get my license after I have the baby. I'm beyond pissed right now. Then on top of that he doesn't want me driving with 2 kids in the car. He is not at all controlling but ill be damned if I don't feel like I'm being controlled right now. I have my permit btw. That's it. I'm so pissed off right now. I'm trying to get my shit together and I feel as if people are trying to stop me. I'm very close to telling him that ill do what the fuck I want so get the hell over it.

Eta. Not usually like this but I'm pissed.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Apr. 3, 2013 at 7:22 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ReadWriteLuv
by Casey on Apr. 3, 2013 at 7:24 PM
WHY ARE YOU DRIVING??? You don't have a license, do you even realize what would happen if you hit somebody???
momma-t42
by on Apr. 3, 2013 at 7:26 PM
..and you're pregnant. :)
I'm curious as to how old you are?
I mean, I can understand wanting your license and all but I'm guessing if your own husband is sharing concern for you to wait... Then wait. I don't know why people confuse concern with controlling?
chillemi78
by on Apr. 3, 2013 at 7:26 PM
Why will it be so hard to get your license after the baby?
lilmama3189
by on Apr. 3, 2013 at 7:29 PM