Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

My husband is verbally abusive and I really need some advice....BRUTAL HONEST ADVICE

Posted by on Apr. 27, 2013 at 12:38 AM
  • 30 Replies
1 mom liked this

This is my first time ever posting to a group, but I have no one to talk to and though maybe I could get some good, honest advice. Let me first just give a little background of the latest incident, which was this morning. I am a full time student with 5 children age 1-17. My husband works full-time and is the only source of income. I had two finals this week, a research paper due and an algebra test also. My 17 year old is having knee surgery on Tuesday as well. Until last night, I have averaged 3 hours of sleep per night due to studying for my finals, writing a paper, and studying for my algebra test. my husband is working nights for the mext week and a half, but usually works during the day. I sent him a test message lst night while he was at work and sent him a test message at 12:15 a.m. to see  if he would get the kids ready and take them to school this morning, when he got home so I could get some much needed rest, before ihad totake my oldest son to the dr. at 10 a.m. Well, we have two full baths, and when he got home this morning, he decided to take a shower in our master bath, which, of course , woke me up. Then, before taking the kids, he came into our bedroom and very rudelt start saying my name in a very rude tone of voice a poking me , all just to ask where my keys were. i really felt like he could have easily gotten the keys out of my purse without waking me, but instead decided to just be hateful. I told hin where the keys were and he continued speaking to me very rudely, im=n front of my youngest daughter, so I simply aksed that he just please leave me alone. That infuriated him, but all I was trying to do was to keep from turning it into an argument.. Then, as he left the room, he snatched a