Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Love & Marriage Love & Marriage

Am i the only person feeling alone in a relationship?

Posted by on May. 5, 2013 at 8:20 AM
  • 18 Replies

where to start? i'm new to this..

i've been in my relationship for almost 4 years and together we have a son, who is 20 months old. my partner and i went to school together but never spoke in school as we were from completely different groups and to be quite frank, i couldn't stand him or his friends. once we left school, we began emailing and talking via msn. he became my bestfriend, helped me with problems, was there when i needed him most and helped me leave a relationship where i was being taken for granted and didn't belong in. he made me see that i deserved better. he wanted more but i didn't, instead i wanted to be with an ex boyfriend who treated me terrible. my bestfriend asked, why wouldn't i give him a chance? so i thought exactly that, why!? what have i got to lose?!

he was the perfect boyfriend aswel as my bestfriend. he knew when to have a serious conversation but he always knew how to have a laugh, he always made me laugh. he never took anything too seriously.

things have changed. he no longer laughs, ever. i can't remember the last time he looked or seemed happy. i enjoy playing with my son, and i ask him to come and join in but he much prefers sitting at the computer playing computer games. on a sunday (twice, maybe three times a month) he goes out on his scambler (off roding motorbike) with friends, thats the only time he goes out, so I suppose I can't complain with that. but when he's here, he may aswel not be as he just sits in the corner on his computer all the time.