Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Ideas of how to get a homewrecker to leave husband alone for good.

Posted by on Jun. 17, 2013 at 7:05 PM
  • 54 Replies

I'm not very good at retribution but this has gone too far and she won't leave him alone!  She gets angry with him and leaves him mean messages because he won't answer her calls then she calls him a few days later as sweet as can be asking for help.  He's already changed his number once because of her harassment.  I keep thinking she'll give up eventually but I have been dealing with her and my husband complaining about her since January - note that the one time I asked her politely to leave us alone is when she dropped the bomb that her and my husband had been together for 9 months although he won't admit to it.  I am 39 weeks pregnant and just want peace.  The pain of not trusting my husband is enough but her persistent torture is really getting to me.  I wish being a homewrecker was illegal so that I could throw her ass in jail. 

Anybody out there have any experience with this on either side?  What might push her away?  Humor or realistic responses would be great, I'm not into any violent solutions but maybe a little cat fight is valid considering the B is really messing me up emotionally.   

by on Jun. 17, 2013 at 7:05 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
chillemi78
by on Jun. 17, 2013 at 7:09 PM
3 moms liked this
Has she made any threats or done anything illegal? If so, get a restraining order. Otherwise, you both just need to never answer her calls and eventually she'll move on. But any time either of you acknowledge her, you have to start over again, so keep that in mind.
Beenhereforever
by on Jun. 17, 2013 at 7:12 PM
1 mom liked this