Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Suspicious Charge

Posted by on Mar. 12, 2014 at 1:44 PM
  • 47 Replies

I am new to Cafe Mom, so I am uncertain if I am posting in the right group, but hopefully someone may have some advice.

My husband and I have a great marriage besides a few disagreements here and there.  He spends his spare time at home, and we know everything possible about each other.

Yesterday, I logged into his checking account because I just felt something wasn't right (yes, I agree I was in the wrong for doing this).  I noticed that Friday morning after work (he works third shift) he went out to eat.  This is extremely uncommon for him.  He always arrives home at the same time every morning.  The fact that he went out to eat doesn't bother me at all.  What bothers me is I am more than certain he bought for two due to the charge.  There is no way he paid for one meal.  I was never informed of this outing, and as dd and I woke up he acted as if he had come straight home from work.  I would say he was maybe an hour late, but I just assumed he worked over and thought nothing of it.