Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

On a Journey to Self Discovery and CONFUSED

Posted by on Apr. 3, 2014 at 8:57 AM
  • 8 Replies

So recently, through marriage counselling and a little self exploration, I have started to see things differently. And now I am ultimately confused. I have been married for 10 years and have always felt like I was this lazy piece of crap. I am NOT good at keeping the house neat and orderly. I fully admit that. I am messy and disorganized. I am working on that though. I don't think I will ever be a neat freak. My husband basically has told me that he is miserable because I am so inconsiderate. He equates living with me to living with a messy college roommate. He says that for 10+ years I have never cared about what he wants, and that I am selfish and inconsiderate and that i am passing those awful traits onto our children. I have always believed him, and have spent all our time together trying to change. Trying to be organized. Buying organizers and baskets so that I have places to put things. I've even been to therapy. I work full time, I have a side business, and I go to grad school. We have 2 children ages 6 and 3. I am wishing to quit my full time job to make my side business my career, but it's been hard to give my side business the right amount of attention with everything else in my life.