Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

hmmm must have been how I raised.

Posted by on Jun. 29, 2014 at 2:44 AM
  • 22 Replies
So dh and I had a nice long talk without fighting. I never realized he needed to hear or have me show him how much I appreciate all he does or the fact he wants and needs to be romanced. Idk it might be how I was raised but I never thought men needed that. I need ideas of how to romance him, I'm not very good at it. Any suggestions?
by on Jun. 29, 2014 at 2:44 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Fayanne
by Platinum Member on Jun. 29, 2014 at 6:20 AM
1 mom liked this

Get the book For Women Only: What you need to know about the Inner lives of Men

I stumbled across it on Amazon, bought it, and every time I had a "Really??" revelation, I would ask SO, and he agreed.   Men are all about RESPECT and success, but they have their insecurities, too. Might be a good way for you and your dh to have further conversations

Life is divine chaos
Embrace it.  Forgive  yourself.   Breathe
           And enjoy the ride....   

MrsKerns10
by on Jun. 29, 2014 at 6:22 AM
I'll look into that. I just never realized he needed this stuff. I never saw my mom romance my dad or tell/show how much she appreciated him. So it really caught me off guard.

Quoting Fayanne:

I stumbled across it on Amazon, bought it, and every time I had a "Really??" revelation, I would ask SO, and he agreed.   Men are all about RESPECT and success, but they have their insecurities, too. Might be a good way for you and your dh to have further conversations

Fayanne
by Platinum Member on Jun. 29, 2014 at 6:31 AM

as far as romance, ask him.

flowers? love notes tucked away for him to find, cards, etc to let him know how you are still attracted to him, how much you admire and respect what he does, ask for his advice about something and follow it, initiate sex, etc