Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Spring cleaning

Posted by on Mar. 2, 2011 at 3:27 PM
  • 11 Replies

I'm really thinking about doing some serious spring cleaning this year.  I've never done it before but we have so much stuff and just not enough space.  I'm going to try to make a plan to tackle a couple rooms each weekend because I will be going through stuff but also be doing some deep cleaning. 

OK so who does spring cleaning? If you do, what do you usually do?

by on Mar. 2, 2011 at 3:27 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
LovingMommyh00d
by on Mar. 2, 2011 at 3:40 PM

I do it, especially because spring cleaning is when I declutter and organize everything!! I usually start with a checklist of each room of everything that needs to be done.  Then, I plan out when I will do each room/ area.  As I get to each room, I empty all the closets/ drawers and clean it out and then get rid of things I haven't used, and reorganize the closet/ drawer.  I clean each room from ceiling to floor, wash down the walls, clean the windows, clean lighting fixtures.  It takes time but I feel so much better when each room gets done!! 

tazmidgiefairy
by Silver Member on Mar. 2, 2011 at 3:42 PM

I have two rooms left and i am done

MNilsen
by on Mar. 2, 2011 at 3:55 PM

Wow now I feel really behind. I think I am going to start in the living room and dining room because they will be easy.  The bedrooms, kitchen, and downstiars/garage are going to be a tough, long job.

Quoting tazmidgiefairy:

LovingMommyh00d
by on Mar. 2, 2011 at 3:59 PM
Wow that's great! I need the nice weather to come and stay so I can get motivated! MNilsen, don't get overwhelmed. Thats a good idea to get the easier rooms done first, you'll feel accomplished too!

Quoting MNilsen: