• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I feel frugal today!

Posted by on Sep. 14, 2011 at 7:22 PM
  • 9 Replies
I am quiet proud of myself right now, i am new to this being frugal thing so it may not sound like much but I priced matched 3 1lb of carrots for 99c and 5 kiwi fruits for 99c. Then tonight we were having tacos for dinner I wanted the 1lb of ground beef to stretch over 2 meals so used 1/2lb and added a can of white beans with the seasoning, it made so much that we will now have more than enough for several tacos or a taco salad each for lunch tomorrow! I also had n avacado that was going bad so I mushed it up and added it to my tacos yummmm!

What did you do today that has you feeling frugal?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Sep. 14, 2011 at 7:22 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
torttia
by on Sep. 14, 2011 at 7:25 PM

Nothing. I have been sick all day (morning sickness) so I made boring spaghetti for dinner.

Anellie
by on Sep. 14, 2011 at 8:07 PM

Great job! Mine is boring, too! LOL

Well I had some frozen BBQ'ed ribs and chicken breast from our 4th of July cook out. I thawed, warmed up and had that with some baked beans.

MissyB1011
by Silver Member on Sep. 14, 2011 at 9:09 PM

Congrats on your frugalness (if that's really a word?).

I asked hubby to stop at the grocery store with a couple of coupons for some awesome deals. He surprised me by stopping at the Hostess outlet to pick up some bread.

lillucky8
by Jen on Sep. 14, 2011 at 9:16 PM
Worked all day, only got gas today
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
GrandmaSherry
by on Sep. 15, 2011 at 1:46 AM

Great job on making the most of everything you have!

Beth100
by on Sep. 15, 2011 at 1:59 PM