Advertisement
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Frugalistas Frugalistas

That time of the month - eewww!

Posted by on Jun. 29, 2012 at 4:17 AM
  • 16 Replies
I work as a nurse at a hospital. My job keeps me extremely busy running around from one patient to another, from one emergency to the next. The last thing I want to do is keep checking and changing my pad. I bought Undiepads and I was pleasantly surprised. They feel like my regular panties and the pad is exactly how the box describes it – super absorbent. I actually put them on in the morning and don’t even have to think about it all day long until I get home after my shift. What a great product! I recommend it to all my girlfriends. Buy the way, if you experience cramps try working out or at least walking, definitely relieves the pain. No one is ever in the mood to exersize while on a period, but believe me It Works. ((:
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jun. 29, 2012 at 4:17 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
AzariahsMother
by on Jun. 29, 2012 at 8:43 AM
I have to pass. Sorry, but that sounds so nasty to wear pads/undies all day long with blood on it. Then using the bathroim and pulling blood back up...yuck! The smell cant be great. I rather stick with current method of tampons. Time of the month is always not fun.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
chrissysnow22
by on Jun. 29, 2012 at 9:06 AM
2 moms liked this
I use the diva cup. It's reusable, it jolds a lot, you can keep it in up to 12 hours and there is no smell. It's also a lot less messy for me.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
chrissysnow22
by on Jun. 29, 2012 at 9:07 AM
Where do you get undiepads? I have never heard of them before.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
angevil53
by on Jun. 29, 2012 at 12:41 PM
Diva cup! No smell. No worries.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mamabearlehman
by Silver Member on Jun. 29, 2012 at 12:52 PM
1 mom liked this