Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Frugalistas Frugalistas

Im new to this..but this was my first yay moment!

Posted by on Aug. 8, 2012 at 8:41 AM
  • 30 Replies
1 mom liked this

I went to the outlet mall near me this weekend. A lot of the stores were having an additional % off of their summer clearance so I bought some things for dd for next year.

The 2 on the left are Childrens Place and were clearanced for $6.99. With additional markdowns they came to $2.99 ea. The other 3 are Osh Kosh. They had 20% off clearance prices so I got them for 2@ $2.39 ea and the hula shirt was just $1.59! I picked up a few more shirts from Osh Kosh but they are just different color variations of whats in the picture. 

I usually pay close to full price in season so this was a huge victory for me lol. 

by on Aug. 8, 2012 at 8:41 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
boshs1andonly
by on Aug. 8, 2012 at 8:44 AM

Awesome! Dh and I got dd a couple of onesies on clearance a few weeks ago from Carter's and we paid around $3 for each too. I just hate to buy clothes in advance like that because I'm not sure how dd will grow, my neice was in 18m clothes at 3 years old. Good for you for thinking ahead! 

liveforever
by Member on Aug. 8, 2012 at 8:46 AM

Quoting boshs1andonly:

Awesome! Dh and I got dd a couple of onesies on clearance a few weeks ago from Carter's and we paid around $3 for each too. I just hate to buy clothes in advance like that because I'm not sure how dd will grow, my neice was in 18m clothes at 3 years old. Good for you for thinking ahead! 

I didnt do it much when dd was small. Her growth spurts were crazy and shed grow out of things so fast! Shes 6 now so shes finally evened out enough where I know just to buy a size up from what shes at now.

lyrick24
by Melissa on Aug. 8, 2012 at 8:46 AM

very good deal and very cute!

artistic_kitty