Advertisement
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Frugalistas Frugalistas

I recently joined swagbucks and mypoints but don't get very far,  what's the best way to earn points?

by on Nov. 8, 2012 at 11:15 PM
Replies (11-20):
michiganmom116
by Rhonda on Nov. 9, 2012 at 11:35 AM
1 mom liked this
Surveys...I just nailed 163 SB points for ONE survey.
bookworm14
by on Nov. 9, 2012 at 11:43 AM
I downloaded the toolbar. I have used the search box when I wanted to look something up online. Am I missing a step in order to earn points? I click the links provided in the results but haven't seen anything in regards to points earned for what I searched.....I'm new to SB so I'm still trying to figure it all out.

Quoting michiganmom116:

....just won 10 SB with one search....
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mmeredith
by on Nov. 9, 2012 at 11:49 AM
Buying stuff really. & doing their surveys helps also (mypoints)
michiganmom116
by Rhonda on Nov. 9, 2012 at 11:50 AM

Are you signed in to Swagbucks?

You won't get SB for every search...it's random hit or miss and it's never a set amount.  I get specific in my search, such as "easy centerpieces for Thanksgiving table".   I've found that sometimes I need to click through the results up to 5 pages before I've gotten a reward.

Quoting bookworm14:

I downloaded the toolbar. I have used the search box when I wanted to look something up online. Am I missing a step in order to earn points? I click the links provided in the results but haven't seen anything in regards to points earned for what I searched.....I'm new to SB so I'm still trying to figure it all out.

Quoting michiganmom116:

bookworm14
by on Nov. 9, 2012 at 12:13 PM
Yeah, the toolbar shows me signed in. So do you just click into the links provided, even if you've found what you were looking for? Just to find if it pays a reward? Just curious, thx for the tips :)

Quoting michiganmom116: