Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Meal planning

Posted by on Feb. 10, 2013 at 9:56 PM
  • 7 Replies

Hey ladies. I came across this http://smithlive.blogspot.com/2011/12/monthly-meal-planning.html and something about it just didn't seem like it would work for my family. It felt a little overwhelming, but I like the idea of it and the money saving to it! Any ideas on how I can take it and adapt it more simply and with my own recipes? Sorry, I'm new at all this kind of stuff! =)

by on Feb. 10, 2013 at 9:56 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
PoisonousHoney
by on Feb. 10, 2013 at 9:57 PM
TonyaO
by on Feb. 10, 2013 at 10:46 PM
How do you do that with the links??
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
PoisonousHoney
by on Feb. 10, 2013 at 10:49 PM

Lol. You type the word you want to be clicked on. Then you highlight it and the button right next to the "Add a SweetPea" button will be usable. It looks like a chain link. You click that and a thing will pop up. Put the URL where it says "Link URL" and then "insert". It sounds like a lot of steps, but it's really super easy. =)

opal10161973
by on Feb. 10, 2013 at 11:36 PM

That is something that needs to be worked out over a few month's time.  It's not natural just to do it.  Try starting with a two week menu first and work your way up to a month from there.  Smaller steps will make it an easier and smoother transition. 

acrylicmom
by on Feb. 10, 2013 at 11:42 PM
1 mom liked this