Advertisement
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Frugalistas Frugalistas

Budgeting

Posted by on Oct. 23, 2013 at 11:42 AM
  • 24 Replies
I am not very good at this Budgeting thing or saving money. How do you Budget? Have a notebook? Binder? I am trying to cut back on things and trying different things. Send me those tips please!!! Thank you :)
by on Oct. 23, 2013 at 11:42 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
DawnPratt23
by Dawn on Oct. 23, 2013 at 11:48 AM
I just track our spending through our bank account daily. Each method works differently for everyone. I could never handle a book, because Im to busy. Technology has worked best for me.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
rHOPEb
by Member on Oct. 23, 2013 at 11:57 AM
1 mom liked this
Envelopes! We have one for everything.....Dates, Groceries, Days, Christmas, Tags/Emissions, Vacation, etc. We know something is coming up we do an envelop. Put a few dollars here n there til you got it saved then seal! If you can't do cash outs then write on sticky notes on your checkbook register so you don't over spend n actually save some.
We have two charge cards(master card n home depot) n pay them off each month. Do not use a debit card! If you don't have the cash then don't buy it. Give yourself a weekly allowance n when its gone its gone. Use that for lunch, fun things, etc.
tekcrkark
by on Oct. 23, 2013 at 12:00 PM
1 mom liked this
Oh my gosh your awesome! Thank you for your advice I am going to give it a try :)

Quoting rHOPEb:

Envelopes! We have one for everything.....Dates, Groceries, Days, Christmas, Tags/Emissions, Vacation, etc. We know something is coming up we do an envelop. Put a few dollars here n there til you got it saved then seal! If you can't do cash outs then write on sticky notes on your checkbook register so you don't over spend n actually save some.