Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Autism - Support Across the Spectrum Autism - Support Across the Spectrum

Son with Aspergers

Posted by on Sep. 2, 2011 at 8:42 PM
  • 17 Replies

Hi

My son just got diagnosed with Aspergers. He is 7. Its been a long battle since he was 3 trying to figure out what is wrong. I am new to all of this and some tips on how to handle him when he has his outbursts and fits would be great. I live in the Hinesville/Savannah GA area.

by on Sep. 2, 2011 at 8:42 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
shell3m
by on Sep. 2, 2011 at 9:30 PM

Welcome!! to our family in here!  My name is Michelle and I have 3 little men, Dean is 6 and our Autistic one, Garrett is 5 and Jackson is 15 months.  :)

wave              welcome

RDiaz123
by on Sep. 2, 2011 at 10:00 PM
Hi
.....I am new to this as well. My Aspie son is also 7 but we live in Florida. Anthony was diagnosed this year. Also after a long battle ...but we're getting used to fighting battles with/for him.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
arkansasmama08
by Silver Member on Sep. 2, 2011 at 10:17 PM

I'm new as well. we were told by the school behaviorist that our oldest fits the criteria for aspergers (not allowed to give a "diagnosis). Still waiting to get in to the developmental center in little rock for further testing. Until then, we're going on that. and it fits him to a t. Its an exhausting life, full of therapies and rountines and schedules and meltdowns. Hang in there mama. I suggest praying a lot lol.

lfrrll5
by on Sep. 2, 2011 at 10:30 PM