Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Hi! Mom w/ Aspergers, kids w/ Aspergers

Posted by on Feb. 8, 2012 at 12:43 PM
  • 16 Replies

Hi! I'm new to Cafemom. It's a little confusing still, so please bear with me while I get used to it. :)

My name is Carrie. I have Asperger's Syndrome. My oldest son is diagnosed with it, as well, and my daughter is borderline. (Not enough markers for a dx.) My youngest son is not on the spectrum and only shows sensory processing disorder. My husband is also not on the spectrum. We have a housemate who also has Aspergers.

I blog about my Asperger's and how I navigate life with a differently wired brain. Link is in my sig. :)

~ Carrie :)
http://parentingwithaspergers.blogspot.com/
by on Feb. 8, 2012 at 12:43 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
dawncs
by Dawn on Feb. 8, 2012 at 1:41 PM

Welcome to the group! We are a wonderful bunch of ladies. You can find support and suggestions when you need it most in your life. You might want to check out http://www.wrightslaw.com/ to learn more about I.E.P.s.

Dawn
Beautifully Talanted Autistic Social Story Author
Diagnosed Asperger Syndrome as an adult
Diagnosed Edema (since young)
Author Page: http://www.toyboxunlimited.com/ (has discounts)

mallowcup17
by on Feb. 8, 2012 at 1:46 PM
Welcome to the group!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Cafe AmyS
by on Feb. 8, 2012 at 3:29 PM

welcome

AspieCarrie
by on Feb. 9, 2012 at 2:37 AM

Thanks, ladies!

busyboys4
by on Feb. 9, 2012 at 3:03 AM

HI!

hwifeandmom
by on Feb. 9, 2012 at 6:57 AM