Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Autism - Support Across the Spectrum Autism - Support Across the Spectrum

hi i am new to this. my son was diagnoised with autism

Posted by on Jan. 11, 2013 at 8:40 PM
  • 18 Replies

could someone please tell me what stage 2 autism is.i feel like an idiot, i don't under stand all of this doctor tall. i need it explained in dummy terms. confusedblank starelol

by on Jan. 11, 2013 at 8:40 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
amonkeymom
by Amy on Jan. 11, 2013 at 8:43 PM

I've never heard of autism in numbered stages before... is he high functioning?  Is he verbal or non-verbal?

Quoting terrie185:

could someone please tell me what stage 2 autism is.i feel like an idiot, i don't under stand all of this doctor tall. i need it explained in dummy terms. confusedblank starelol

terrie185
by on Jan. 11, 2013 at 8:48 PM

he is non-verbal

Mpiggy4u
by on Jan. 11, 2013 at 8:52 PM

Hi my son was just diagnosed with moderate autsim check out your local libary ..  

emarin77
by Silver Member on Jan. 11, 2013 at 8:52 PM

Never heard of it.  My son was diagnosed with mild Autism.  I've heard of moderate and severe Autism too.  Always ask the doctor what something is if you do not know what it means.

terrie185
by on Jan. 11, 2013 at 9:04 PM

i have. they told me to start filling for his diasbility for social sacurity. he will need a lot of help the rest of his life

kaycamp
by Member on Jan. 11, 2013 at 9:18 PM
2 moms liked this