Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Autism - Support Across the Spectrum Autism - Support Across the Spectrum

Is it a crime to be a single mother with two loving children, full time student and having an autistic son that I dearly love?

Posted by on Jan. 20, 2013 at 11:15 PM
  • 11 Replies
I don't know how many of us here are single parents, it is very upsetting already that our system is broken. Additional to this is a workplace that underestimate me. I work as a part time pharmacy technician and I was been very honest about my situation in the beginning. I specifically told them that I can't have a fix availability. Now the management change, I have been begging them to give me just a few hours to work in a week so that I can take care of my children. I have talked to human resources, my new manager and the one who is doing the schedule. They know I have a son with disability and that he is getting therapy after school. Do I need to keep begging them or should I just go ahead and let it go? How about my rights, should I get them investigate and why thw are not giving me any hours to work? I have no other means of resources and that I love my job because patients do like me and I felt being treated as a family. I don't trust this new management and they can't even look me directly in the eye. Do I need to wait for them to terminate me? Anyone know about Kroger Pharmacy policy? I only want to give the best life for my children while I can and I have no family here in Georgia. Should I go ahead and talk to a lawyer? I do appreciate any thoughts from every loving parents out there.....
by on Jan. 20, 2013 at 11:15 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Bluerose1482
by on Jan. 21, 2013 at 12:36 AM
1 mom liked this