Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Autism - Support Across the Spectrum Autism - Support Across the Spectrum

Paleo

Posted by on Mar. 4, 2013 at 10:45 AM
  • 19 Replies
Has anyone modified their child's diet. We are GFCF and have seen a lot of improvement. However I am just learning about the effects of white potatoes et. Wondering if anyone is doing paleo?
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Mar. 4, 2013 at 10:45 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
amonkeymom
by Amy on Mar. 4, 2013 at 2:01 PM

We're not, but I'm curious how it works for you.

Koltie6
by on Mar. 4, 2013 at 2:22 PM
Gluten free made a huge difference . We were having severe bowel issues. It took about a year to see great improvement. We also are seeing great things without dairy. He was tested and found he does not absorb folic acid and it turns out the protein in milk blocks the absorbtion of folic acid as well. The doctors say this is why we see improvement when our kids go GFCF . I really wasn't a believer at first. I couldn't believe what he ate mattered that much. I was soooo wrong. However when going gluten free we seemed to try and replace food for food regular pancakes with gluten free ones. This helped with the gluten issue but nutrition wise NO! So I am interested in Paleo which has no potatoes just lots of lean chicken fresh veggies etc.
VioletsMomTown
by on Mar. 4, 2013 at 6:04 PM
2 moms liked this