Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Autism - Support Across the Spectrum Autism - Support Across the Spectrum

Christmas gifts?

Posted by on Nov. 27, 2013 at 8:36 AM
  • 20 Replies
I am very new to this. My DS is 14 months. He has regressed in speech and eye contact. What kind of toys should I get him to help him? He has a few leapfrog and vtech toys, but he shows no interest in them. His favorite toys seem to be cat and dog toys.
by on Nov. 27, 2013 at 8:36 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
TheJerseyGirl
by Michele on Nov. 27, 2013 at 8:43 AM

Honestly I think any sort of motor skill toy and anything related to a character they love. When D was that age, he loved his books and movies but they had to be Spongebob, Rugrats, etc....he seemed to enjoy them so much more!

darbyakeep45
by Darby on Nov. 27, 2013 at 11:18 AM

My son loves anything with music and that lights up...he also likes books:)

wildchild.com
by Janine on Nov. 27, 2013 at 11:54 AM
When my son was that age he loved the musical toys, light up toys & toys with wheels.
auntkissy
by Karissa on Nov. 27, 2013 at 5:22 PM
Mine loves toys with wheels. He turns all his over to just play with the wheels. The evaluator suggested getting rid of all his toys with wheels

Quoting wildchild.com:

When my son was that age he loved the musical toys, light up toys & toys with wheels.
johnns
by Johnna on Nov. 27, 2013 at 5:26 PM
I don't know, but....my DH ordered Sally one of those Stuffies - stuffed animal that has a bunch of pockets. Looked cute, my daughter likes to stash things. That is all we've come up with....so far! Lol
NiyasMom1
by Bronze Member on Nov. 27, 2013 at 5:59 PM
My daughter has some of the same interest that most of the other moms have mentioned; musical toys, lights, and bubbles.
wildchild.com
by Janine on Nov. 27, 2013 at 8:38 PM
Quoting auntkissy: