Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Autism - Support Across the Spectrum Autism - Support Across the Spectrum

I frightened myself....

Posted by on Mar. 17, 2014 at 7:54 PM
  • 32 Replies

Today was one of those long days, we all have them. I am sick, my son came home super worked up because the MCAS tests start tomorrrow. He was all over the place loud, repeating, ticking...you name it. I asked many times for him to settle down and then he accidently almost tripped me down our long flight of stairs and I got so mad that I actually raised my hand like I was going to hit him. I have never done that before...I don't know what came over me. I didn't do it but he saw me and kind of flinched. I broke into tears and hugged him. It was a wake up call to me. I have to find a way to make my life simpler so I can spend more time with him and slow down. This is no way to live...raising my son is a full time job, I am our soul support. Something has to change...thanks ladies for listening- xo

by on Mar. 17, 2014 at 7:54 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
SamMom912
by Gold Member on Mar. 17, 2014 at 8:00 PM

Hugs Kari...  Wish you were closer so I could drop off soup and help you. 

darbyakeep45
by Darby on Mar. 17, 2014 at 8:01 PM

Hugs mama...it's been a rough few weeks for me as well.  I know how you feel.  I really do.

yourdoingwhat
by Member on Mar. 17, 2014 at 8:05 PM
1 mom liked this