Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Work with Families & Schools from Home

Posted by on Aug. 31, 2010 at 8:30 AM
  • 0 Replies
  • 92 Total Views

Hi everyone,

My name is Shauna Morris

I'm an educational consultant for Usborne Books. Never head of Usborne? Well, Usborne sells the very best books for babies through teens, both entertaining and educational. These truly ARE the best books! 1,000s of titles, many of them award winners as well.

When I first started working at home a few years ago, I became so frustrated over all of the at home business scams, selling things people didnt actually need, and so on. A lot of time goes into every single Usborne book so that it appeals to hands-on, auditory, and visual learners. We also have flash cards, puzzle books, sticker books, and so much more. Usborne Books was listed in Forbes as one of the top 200 small businesses to work for.

What does an educational consultant do?

• Home Shows

25% commission that you take home from the party that same day, most new consultants make $75-$120 a party.

• Book fairs at preschools and daycares

Reach out to local preschools and daycares and help them host bookfairs earn up to 30% commission

• Our Reach for the Stars reading incentive program w/ schools

This is a pledge-based reading program where kids get family and friends to pledge for their reading time, the kids get to keep half of the money to buy books for themselves, and the other half goes to the school to buy books. We handle all of the details and earn commission from these as well. So rewarding!

Literacy for a lifetime grant matching program