Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

as close as close can get....

Posted by on Mar. 26, 2012 at 12:08 PM
  • 10 Replies
  • 215 Total Views

I'm a newbie to the group, I have a Beligian Malinois! :) Pretty close to a german shepard! Any one else have a Mal around here? (far fetched as i'm in the german shepard page) :)

by on Mar. 26, 2012 at 12:08 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
EmilyL7
by New Member on Mar. 26, 2012 at 12:09 PM

Our lil one! :)

NancSBRN
by Bronze Member on Mar. 26, 2012 at 12:19 PM

No sorry only Shepherds here.  And I must say Mals are great working dogs.  But way different then a German Shepherd.  I have some some very good one including one that did Dog Dancing.

underHISwing
by Member on Mar. 26, 2012 at 12:21 PM

So is you Malinois vocal?  Our trainer has some he's raising for clients, and boy are they whiny... saying that, my shepherd is pretty whiny too LOL!

EmilyL7
by New Member on Mar. 26, 2012 at 12:25 PM

She is EXTREAMLY vocal. shes not whiny except for when either my hubby or I leave but it only takes a min for her to calm down and find something to do! lol.. But VERY vocal! Its fun to have a convo with her and get lil responses.. lol

Quoting underHISwing:

So is you Malinois vocal?  Our trainer has some he's raising for clients, and boy are they whiny... saying that, my shepherd is pretty whiny too LOL!

EmilyL7
by New Member on Mar. 26, 2012 at 12:27 PM

Yes they are FAB working dogs! :) we love having her around.. Its so hard to find a community for people who actually have them for a personal pet. I know it was far fetched but worth a shot! :)

Quoting NancSBRN:

No sorry only Shepherds here.  And I must say Mals are great working dogs.  But way different then a German Shepherd.  I have some some very good one including one that did Dog Dancing.

NancSBRN
by Bronze Member on Mar. 26, 2012 at 12:34 PM