Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

B1G1 Question

Posted by on Dec. 20, 2012 at 12:51 PM
  • 3 Replies
  • 210 Total Views

I'm sure the answer is already in the group somewhere, but I've skimmed through all the forums and posts and don't see it. Harris Teeter has a huge B1G1 sale this week. I'm still new to couponing and I use several coupon databases to find all the deals. Most post the sale price, coupon info, then final price. I always do the math myself to make sure I understand how they're getting the total.

My question is, if it's a B1G1 offer and I have a coupon for $1/2, do I have to get 4, since that puts me actually paying for 2, or can you use a $1/2 coupon and only get 2?

That's the one thing that throws me off every single week. I go on databases and it looks like people are using a $1/2 coupon on a B1G1 product and only truly paying for the first one. I assumed since the second one was actually free that the store wanted you to get 4 so that you're actually paying for 2.

I hope I made sense lol. I tend to get thoughts in my head, then when I go to ask the question it doesn't seem to make any sense at all lol

by on Dec. 20, 2012 at 12:51 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-3):
HotMama330
by on Dec. 20, 2012 at 1:40 PM

Is the sale buy one, get one free or buy one, get one 50 percent off?

This makes a big difference because store coupon policies vary.  If it's the second option, you can use your coupon.  Or if you had individual coupons, use one on each product.

If it's BOGO free, it would probably be best to check with your store's policies.  Locally here, one grocery store I shop at would take the coupon, another would not.

Hope that helps.

Connect with me.

kimberlync
by on Dec. 20, 2012 at 2:23 PM