Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

HI new here, need advice on somethings or opinions please

Posted by on May. 2, 2012 at 4:47 PM
  • 9 Replies

Ok I make jewelry out of hemp and glass beads, it's macrame an old fashion craft I know.  The designs are simple and I like them, but not sure if I'm fooling myself into thinking people these days would be interested in them.  Though retro is in style right and these are deff retro with a modern twist.  I also make these cool elaborate feather earrings they are really different than the ones you see in the stores today.

So my questions are how do you market something like these?  Also do you think craft shows are a waist of time with the economy so bad? I figure women always will pay for jewelry so I thought it was a great craft to try do you agree? 

I'm also a painter but found that paintings are hard to sell.

by on May. 2, 2012 at 4:47 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
melliburger
by Melli on May. 2, 2012 at 4:49 PM

Hi and welcome to the group! I also make hemp jewelry :) I have my own little jewelry business, but have never done a craft fair. I want to do one :)

Post some pics of your work :)

The_Monster_Mom
by Emerald Member on May. 2, 2012 at 4:49 PM
Check out storenvy.com. it is a free e commerce site. If you are active and engaging online with great quality photos and products you will most certainly find consumers for your products! :) if you get a craft show that is well advertised and annual then it could very well be worth your time.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mango44
by on May. 2, 2012 at 4:53 PM

I can't post any pics right now my camera needs a new battery.  As soon as I can I will though.  so you make hemp jewelry too cool bow down

Quoting melliburger: